Regbak problem

General discussion about Acelogix Software products
Post Reply
Lauraq
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:27 pm

Regbak problem

Post by Lauraq » Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:30 pm

Hi :)
I love your program RegBak but I have a problem. When I start the restore I see a message that tell me:

unable to restore C:\Windows\System32\config\SOFTWARE.TMP
to
C:\Windows\System32\config\SOFTWARE.

Continue with the next file?

and another with the same message but for the SYSTEM.TMP file.

I use Win 10 64bit, italian version.
Can you help me please? :)

hari
Site Admin
Posts: 666
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 2:15 am

Re: Regbak problem

Post by hari » Fri Jul 15, 2016 8:18 am

The list in window should show error messages,please post it here.
regards,
Hari, Acelogix Team

Lauraq
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:27 pm

Re: Regbak problem

Post by Lauraq » Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:33 am

I don't see other error message

here the screenshot

https://s31.postimg.org/8x8ewg4qj/image.jpg

hari
Site Admin
Posts: 666
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 2:15 am

Re: Regbak problem

Post by hari » Fri Jul 15, 2016 12:55 pm

I cannot see the attached image from the above link.
You can attach the image in this post itself.

Also, are you using the latest version?
regards,
Hari, Acelogix Team

Lauraq
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:27 pm

Re: Regbak problem

Post by Lauraq » Sat Jul 16, 2016 12:57 am

hari wrote:I cannot see the attached image from the above link.
You can attach the image in this post itself.

Also, are you using the latest version?
Yes, I use the latest version.

Thanks :)
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (111.07 KiB) Viewed 7020 times

hari
Site Admin
Posts: 666
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 2:15 am

Re: Regbak problem

Post by hari » Sat Jul 16, 2016 1:31 am

Please post the final image, like this.
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (116.61 KiB) Viewed 7019 times
regards,
Hari, Acelogix Team

Lauraq
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:27 pm

Re: Regbak problem

Post by Lauraq » Sat Jul 16, 2016 10:27 am

ok, thanks

I tried to use it as an administrator and also in compatibility mode but I get the same error
Attachments
Immagine .jpg
Immagine .jpg (156.29 KiB) Viewed 7016 times

hari
Site Admin
Posts: 666
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 2:15 am

Re: Regbak problem

Post by hari » Sun Jul 17, 2016 9:58 am

Thanks.
BTW, are you using any Antivirus Software?
regards,
Hari, Acelogix Team

Lauraq
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:27 pm

Re: Regbak problem

Post by Lauraq » Sun Jul 17, 2016 3:58 pm

Yes. Avira free

hari
Site Admin
Posts: 666
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 2:15 am

Re: Regbak problem

Post by hari » Tue Jul 19, 2016 4:28 am

OK, checked it. Avira is blocking changes to the Registry.

If you want to restore:

Open Avira > Extras menu > Configuration > General > Security page.
Uncheck 'Protect files and registry entries from manipulation'.

Don't forget to change the option back after restoration.
regards,
Hari, Acelogix Team

Lauraq
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:27 pm

Re: Regbak problem

Post by Lauraq » Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:18 pm

Thanks, now is all ok :)

Post Reply