Display Problem

Suggest new features for future releases, participate in beta tests and share the results
Mike9874
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:43 pm

Display Problem

Post by Mike9874 » Wed Nov 25, 2015 10:14 pm

Was going to report a display program with Ace 6.0.0.282 Then I saw the Beta release, downloaded the new beta few mins ago, the display problem still exists, but its a little better. I am going to try and upload 2 screen shots to show this display problem. This problem ONLY shows up for the Junk File scan. all other screens are prefect.
AcePic1.PNG
AcePic1.PNG (67.76 KiB) Viewed 12092 times
AcePic2.PNG
AcePic2.PNG (105.04 KiB) Viewed 12092 times

Mike9874
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:43 pm

Re: Display Problem

Post by Mike9874 » Wed Nov 25, 2015 10:16 pm

1st pic is Ace 6.0 2nd pic is the new beta release, as you can see at the VERY bottom, 1st pic was a lot worse, now in the beta its getting better, but the bottom words are still being cut off. Mike.

Mike9874
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:43 pm

Re: Display Problem

Post by Mike9874 » Wed Nov 25, 2015 11:34 pm

Here is more info on my system. I am running Windows 10 Pro
Version: 1511
OS Build: 10586.14
Graphics Card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 750Ti
Memory: 32 GB
Hope this information helps, Mike.

Aneesh
Site Admin
Posts: 898
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 7:12 am

Re: Display Problem

Post by Aneesh » Thu Nov 26, 2015 5:37 am

Hi,

We just checked the 'Remove Junk Files' in Ace Utilities v6.1. The screen text was displayed as expected. We'll check more. Thx for reporting.
Regards,
Aneesh,
Acelogix Software Team.

Mike9874
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:43 pm

Re: Display Problem

Post by Mike9874 » Thu Nov 26, 2015 3:56 pm

Well the reason might be that I have changed the default front size in Windows 10, the default size is 9 if I remember correctly, which are too small for me, so I always increase them to between 11 and 12. Maybe that's why Ace doesn't seem to adjust them for a larger size??

Aneesh
Site Admin
Posts: 898
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 7:12 am

Re: Display Problem

Post by Aneesh » Fri Nov 27, 2015 5:12 am

Thx for pointing out this change you made. We'll check it.
Regards,
Aneesh,
Acelogix Software Team.

Mike9874
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:43 pm

Re: Display Problem

Post by Mike9874 » Sat Nov 28, 2015 4:44 pm

Just wonder why this display problem appears only in the Junk Files screen, where when I use the "Clean system Registry" screen, its prefect?? Both of these screens are almost exactly same type. Just doesn't seem to make sense. Something is different between these two display screens, what it is I have no idea.

Mike9874
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:43 pm

Re: Display Problem

Post by Mike9874 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 4:52 pm

Update on my display problem. I made some minor changes on my video settings in Windows 10 Pro this morning. Changed the font size for message boxes from 12 to 10 also changes font to bold. That change was not ment to fix my problem, just makes it easier to read for me. BUT changing the font size WORKED!! All the text in the junk file section now displays perfectly!! Don't know why that setting only effects Ace Utilities, but I do have it fixed now. Just wanted to let you know.
Mike...

Aneesh
Site Admin
Posts: 898
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 7:12 am

Re: Display Problem

Post by Aneesh » Tue Dec 08, 2015 6:23 am

Hi,
Yes, after you first reported the issue, we did observe that customizing the font-size for 'message box' does affect the font display of some tools for Ace Utilities.
Regards,
Aneesh,
Acelogix Software Team.

Post Reply